About WVPA

The Wollombi Valley Progress Association is an association incorporated under the NSW Associations Incorporation Act. It has adopted the model rules as they existed under the Associations Incorporation Act, 1984.

The Wollombi Valley Progress Association is managed by an Executive elected by members annually. The Executive meets approximately 8 times a year.  Our general meeting of members is held annually.

Other members meetings are held to coincide with presentations or information sessions. Meetings are generally held in the Wollombi Community Hall, Laguna Hall or the Tennis Club. Information about upcoming events will be posted on the Wollombi Valley Progress Association Facebook page and also in Our Own News which is published monthly.

Executive Committee

  • President – Simone Smith
  • Vice-President – Peter Herborn
  • Treasurer – Peter Migan
  • Secretary – Helen Meadows
  • Minutes Secretary – Chris Davey
  • Steve Sullivan
  • Sally Sullivan
  • Public Officer – Louise Hicks

Future Meeting Dates

Please check our Facebook page for upcoming meeting dates.



Wollombi Valley Progress Association (WVPA) was established in 1914. The focus is to promote the best interests of residents and rate payers; to conserve the special environment of Wollombi Valley; to support the strong sense of community through participation in social and cultural events.

Join us click here.